Shepherding Committee

6-10     The purpose of the Shepherding Committee is to aid the individual churches and the Presbytery as a whole in becoming gospel-shaped communities in which people receive support, encouragement, and accountability from one another.  Specifically, the Committee shall be responsible for the following:

  1. VACATED as of 11/10/2010
  2. Reviewing sessional records for the Presbytery at the first Stated Meeting of every calendar year;
  3. VACATED; (Moved to 6-7 Leadership Development Committee)
  4. Reviewing changes in pastoral calls, and encouraging congregations in their responsibilities for the care of their ministers, providing pastoral care as needed, especially in circumstances of changes in or dissolution of pastoral calls;
  5. Reviewing the reasons for absences from meetings of Presbytery and providing pastoral care where needed;
  6. Serving as a resource for reconciliation and mediation, and encouraging mutual shepherding and mentoring throughout the Presbytery;
  7. Pastoral oversight of ministers without call, encouraging them in their pursuit of a call and continued engagement in the life of the Church;
  8. Meeting with ministers who are without call at least annually to provide pastoral care.
  9. Overseeing the work of the Pastor of Spiritual Formation. The Pastor of Spiritual Formation will report to the Shepherding Committee quarterly and the Shepherding Committee will report annually to the presbytery on the pastor’s work which includes: training, counseling, connection, and prayer.


TE Ian Sears, Co-Chairman
TE Brandon Eggar, Co-Chairman
TE Andrew Boswell
TE Steven Chitty
TE Stacy Croft
TE Bill Delvaux
TE Jack Foster
TE Will Mooney
RE Paul Richardson
TE Richie Sessions
TE Richard Schwartz
TE Rob Thacker

%d bloggers like this: